Close this search box.

Know Your Duty Cycles

Duty Cycles

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) has eight classifications for duty cycles to designate a motor’s operating conditions. It’s extremely important to know the differences and to note what mode of operation each rating refers to. When specifying a motor, it’s worth talking to a supplier that can give advice on such matters to ensure you […]

Do this before you send a servo motor to a repairer

do this

If you’re sending a servo motor to a repairer you don’t know, it’s worth taking this one very simple precaution before you do. In fact, even if you know and trust the repairer, it’s still worth doing this just to be on the safe side. If you don’t and the repairer overlooks it then you […]